Last full day of work – thanks be to the Goddess!

So, I know there are people out there who exist who say the LOOOVED being pregnant, they never felt more beautiful or great…blah blah blah. I am not one of those people. Sometimes I feel cute, and I do enjoy the roundness of the belly  –  but most times I feel ungainly, uncomfortable and uncoordinated.  This is not to say I am not grateful to have made it this far this time, not to say I don’t thoroughly enjoy my unborn daughter tickling me from the inside (like she is doing right now!), not to say I can’t wait to meet her on the outside and she who she turns out to be…but GODDAMN! How do people do this more than a few times? That Duggar lady??? That just can’t be normal.

As the title says, today was my last full day of work and due to my kid trying to suffocate me from the inside last night, not to mention my hips and back and pelvic bones being completely sore from the extra weight – I did not sleep much last night, and was soo tired all day today.  If I wasn’t about to go on winter recess, I think I would have strongarmed my OB to take me out of work now.  The only thing that has been keeping me going has been the thought that on Friday rather than going to work, I get to sleep in, maybe get a pedicure and just REST.  Ok, and maybe get a nursing bra to contain my girls once they fill up with milk.

On tap tomorrow – half day of work, holiday party, lunch with my boss and colleagues – not in that order.  And it will be my official last day of work before leave.  Whether it is my last day period, remains to be seen…I’ll leave that conversation for another post. (Wow – this is already way more therapeutic than I could have ever hoped.)

Leave a Reply

