Perhaps I should get a new De La Nuez for the kitchen…not involving sugar cereals.

So for those of you who don’t know I had to visit a high-risk OB today to get checked out for gestational diabetes (booooo….).  Thankfully there is not much left to the pregnancy to have to deal with it and the doc was not too worried about how it would affect the baby except her size.

 According to Dr. Silverman:

 She is approx. 7.5 lbs already with a big ole’ head. This doesn’t surprise me given how big my sister and I were at birth and the size of our melon heads.

I have to change my diet somewhat (just add more protein, cut down on the amount of carbs…but not by much…oh and stop with the cookies) and test my sugars with a meter until at least Monday when depending on the results they will decide whether to put me on oral meds for the duration. This makes me sad as Katie just gave me the Zorasters cookie Tupperware and it is filled with goodness of which I cannot partake….I will refreeze them.  It is a small price to pay for not having a 10 lb.baby.

Then again, her size might not matter due to the fact she has turned breech again….as my sister says, she is quarterican and likes to dance around…I just wish she would do it upside down until she comes out!!

Here are a few pics:

Leave a Reply

