30 Days of Thanks – Day 25 (Yoga)

Today I am thankful for my yoga practice. Though it has at times been sporadic or ceased altogether, whenever I do it on a regular basis, I feel like a new person. This morning I took a class at InYoga Center.  When I walked in, my neck felt like it was about to go, I was having leg pain from running and I was tired. When I left, anything that hurt going in felt 80% better at least, the quality of my breath was improved and I got a fantastic work out – more sweat than on a run!  Not to mention the meditative aspects – a quiet mind and peaceful soul are two things I rarely have these days — yoga can make it happen for at least a little while, and for that I am grateful.

One comment

Leave a Reply

