30 Days of Thanks – 2013 – Day 8

Today I am grateful for 2 different, but related reasons…the first (though not the most important) is Skype.  How cool is it to be able to make a video call to someone who is on the opposite side of the country (or world for that matter)…for free (besides your monthly internet costs)?

The second reason, and more important of the two is the particular person I’ve been having video calls with for the last 3 months (and the person I’ve been mad texting and chatting with for the last eight), my one and only love Richard.  He’s been all at once the biggest surprise and support to me, both a salve and jump-start to my heart and soul. I set my life on fire, and in the most unexpected of places, at the most unexpected of times, found a particularly awesome human who fans my flames without even trying.  He loves me, but more importantly, he sees me…and loves me still.  And for that, I am eternally grateful.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

