30 Days of Thanks – 2013 – Day 17

Today I am thankful for having the last 24 hours to recuperate from being sick.  I was able to “hibernate” as I call it. I have not exactly spent the whole time laying down, but I did not leave the house and am still in my pajamas. Though most people might not think so, I’m an introvert in many respects, and need quiet and solitude sometimes to recharge and I rarely allow myself the luxury (or forget about needing to do it at all…) In fact, my forgetting that I need this is probably WHY I have been getting sick so often.  I slept in, watched some TV, cleaned out the closets, put away laundry and emptied the dishwasher and basically puttered around doing things that have needed to be done around the house for a while.  And for this, I am grateful.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

