A change is a coming…

Damn, half way through July already.  I have a former colleague who does a Christmas countdown starting…well…several weeks ago.  I’m not quite ready for that, but I’m keenly aware that more than half the year has vanished.

The mid-year point is always good for checking in…with where you’ve been, where you want to go. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my writing, in part about this blog.  I’ve wanted to make some aesthetic changes for a while and I’m finally narrowing down exactly what I want that to be.  Sometimes too many choices creates overwhelm, and for me that leads to paralysis.  But I’m close. I also wonder sometimes if my hesitance to change my blog’s look is in any way connected to the fact that I am always reluctant to change my hairstyle. I keep it the same (with some changes in color when I’m in the mood) because I’m too lazy and uncoordinated, the latter mostly, to do anything other than wash, condition and scrunch in the morning. I have the curls of Shirley Temple and it takes a professional 30 minutes to straighten it. On the other hand, I also really like the way it looks and it suits me. I just want to change it sometimes when I get bored…hmmm…definitely not bored with the blog, just think it needs a little …freshening up. Some highlights, low lights, a rich base color…yeah, yeah, that’s it. That’s the ticket.

I’ll also be making some changes in terms of content.  All for the good I think, and no real subtractions, just additions and hopefully with more regularity (not predictability, because that’s totes boring – have I mentioned lately how I like the word “totes” but only when it is short for the word “totally” and NEVER when it refers to a shoulder bag with too-small handles?)

Anyway…I’m hoping to complete the aesthetic changes by mid-August, and the content changes will likely happen a bit before then.  Either way, you’ll probably see more of me, just in shorter bursts.

And now that I’ve made it public, I better get on it!

I hope y’all have had a fabulous week despite the apparent crumbling of humanity evident on the news sites today. TGIF in T-minus 2 hours and 2 minutes.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

