Peep-Toes, Pumps or Penny Loafers?

I’m not much of a clothes horse, but I do like to take a gander at a good shoe. Okay, confession. I love shoes. I love to look at pretty shoes. I love to wear pretty shoes. Some ladies like purses, some like wallets and can’t get enough of those – not me, I like shoes. And, unlike purses or wallets, if I change shoes, there’s no way I can leave something I need in the last pair I use. Maybe it’s because I’m a Pisces and that sign supposedly rules the feet.

Second confession.  I’m pragmatic to a fault.  My Moon is in Capricorn  and if that means nothing to you, well, let’s just say that I’m the reliable one and require reliable shoes to do the job I’m on this Earth to do. So despite my love for pretty, if they have no use in my daily life, because I’m not yet a materially wealthy woman, I won’t buy them, even if I adore them.

However…if I can find a pair that flatter my feet, are pretty and satisfy my reliability needs, then it’s a match made in heaven.

Like these that I bought over a year ago – the most comfortable heels I’ve ever worn by a mile, and you can see my painted toes in them, which makes me happy. These are by Aerosoles:

Pretty to look at and so easy to wear...
Pretty to look at and so easy to wear…

Here are a few more pretty pairs  to look at by Aerosoles, and a few more “just pretty” pairs I just like to look at…they are works of art!

Benefit by Aerosoles (and they are peep-toes…my favorite!)

Starring Role by Aerosoles (they look like a sweater for my feet…love.)

Mosaic Art Shoes by Candace Bahouth – (I just discovered Candace’s artwork through Pinterest, you can’t actually wear these, but my G-d, I think they are unique and stunningly beautiful. She lives in the UK, please check out her website and visit if you are nearby.  She also does other fanciful stuff that if I had room and money, I would be eager to purchase!)

Mosaic shoe with feather

China flower shoe

Shell shoe

And that’s what I leave you with this Hump Day…2 more days until the weekend…don’t you love these short weeks?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

