30 Days of Thanks 2014 – Day 1

Today is the first day of November, the beginning of my 30 Days of Thanks challenge – if you haven’t planned to already, please join me for this challenge. It doesn’t take but a minute, and can really be a catalyst in training your brain to focus on the positive. So, without further adieu…

After yesterday’s post, I don’t think many people will be surprised that today I am so thankful for the good rain that we got last night.

California is in a severe drought, complete with water restrictions. It’s been so dry lately that every time I step out of my car, I get an electric shock worthy of me doing a crazy little dance.

Crazy dancing Elaine
Crazy dancing Elaine

The earth is parched.  Last night, it got a good glass of water.  And for that, I am grateful.

What are you thankful for today?

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

