30 Days of Thanks 2014 – Day 6

Caring_Success_--_What_You_Need_--_Some_of_the_Icons_for_Anthony_Iannarino's_New_Book

Today I am so thankful for my daughter’s caring nature.  Sometimes it’s hidden behind preschooler dawdling and sass, but other times it is transparent and pure.  I hurt my back recently, so much so that I can hardly bend down or pick her up for a hug.  When I woke her up in the morning, the first thing she said to me, even before her usual sleepy “Good morning,” was, “Mommy, how’s your back?” – this is one area where her highly sensitive nature glows in a positive way.

And for that I am grateful.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

