30 Days of Thanks 2014 – Day 17

Today I am so thankful it is Monday – because Mondays are the days that the little monkey comes home after a weekend with her Dad.  After a long day, punctuated by feeling completely inept at my job, despite knowing that a lot of it is out of my control, little girl hugs and play were just what I needed. I wanted to run home to her, so I did, as fast as my little Ford would take me. A lot of giggles, a few twirls of a human airplane built of 40 lbs. of girl power and my 38-year-old arms and legs remind me what life is about.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

