30 Days of Thanks 2014 – Day 24

Today I’m beyond thankful for CreateSpace.  If it weren’t for this nifty little self-publishing company, I might not be able to show you this:

Me in my yoga gear, with yoga hair...and what's that? Yes, that's right, it's the proof of my  journal!
Me in my yoga gear, with yoga hair…and what’s that? Yes, that’s right, it’s the proof of my journal!

You read that right – that’s my name on the cover!  Gratitude Journal: 365 Days of Exploring Things That Soothe Your Senses and Your Soul is my latest labor of love.The idea came to me on a walk with the Man a few months ago and I started work on it in the middle of October. After much fussing with formatting, editing and figuring out what the hell I was doing, my little passion project has finally come to fruition. For me, it’s like Christmas and Chanukah came early – the perfect blend between being thankful year-round, exploring my own senses and the things that soothe my anxiety, and sharing all of that with the you, in hopes that it might actually benefit someone else besides me!  At this point, it’s being finalized and should be available to the public no later than Cyber Monday as long as there are no unforeseen snags.

I’m excited, and more than that I’m grateful that I can hold in my hands the result of my hours spent behind the keyboard 🙂

10 comments

  1. Good for you Joy! I noticed this last year, but I guess I didn’t post a message. I meant to. What an accomplishment and I really like your cover selection. It’s serene and reminds me of the south. I’ve had an on going writing project that was born years ago. It started with my mom’s personal journals. I was trying to compile them and put them in order but then my imagination got the best of me. I started to create these characters that I couldn’t get out of my head unless I put something down on paper. Anyway, I now have nearly 200 pages of mish-mosh of chapter after chapter in 1st and 3rd person…that makes my head spin!! Maybe, someday I can make sense of it so my son’s can read it one day. That would be my dream!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ana Linda that is awesome! You should totally publish when you finish it… Even if just for your self and family. I took the cover pic for my book during an epic sunset in the North San Fernando Valley. One of those you can’t stop taking pics of… Glad I could use it and that you like it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

