Brownie Crisps

Wait, didn’t she just tell us six times that she has gestational diabetes? Yes, yes she did. However, I discovered these little gems prior to that and why should you deprive yourself? Just because I have to? No. You need to know about these.

If you love brownies…

If you love the edge pieces of the brownies even more than the gooeyness of the middle of the brownie…

If you love crunchy cookies that taste just like brownie edges

You must run to your local Trader Joe’s and buy these. Stat.

I can imagine them over ice cream as a topping, mixed with strawberries and whipped cream…or bananas and whipped cream…or…you get the picture.

In terms of diabetes, they’re not the worst I could do – only 17g of carbs for three crisps, just about right for a snack, but of course, I would want more, so I’m doing my best to stay away. In case anyone is into it, they are also vegan and gluten-free.

Trader Joe's Brownie Crisps
Crunchy, chocolaty goodness

And if you’re wondering, yes, that is the bag of them on my bed, where I last ate them. Guilty as hell. Go get them!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

