Here comes the alphabet – A to Z for 2016! – Theme Reveal

The  2nd quickest post in the world begins now.

As of April 1, this blog will be propelled by kindness. Not that it isn’t already propelled by kindness (well, that, gratitude and a healthy dose of reality), but for the month of April, I’ll be blogging from A to Z once again, this time exploring ways in which we can incorporate kindness into our daily lives.

I found this theme out of an extension of my last year’s offerings for the same challenge, but it wasn’t my first choice. I debated on doing a few other topics but settled on this, mostly because I feel like the climate of the world right now is not nearly kind enough, and I want to feed what I’d like to grow.

I’m 10 days ahead of last year’s schedule which is good because I’ll need to write the majority of these posts before April 1 as we have family coming to town from the UK and Kentucky. So here goes….

I hope you’ll join me!

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

30 comments

  1. I think kindness is a great theme for A/Z. The world definitely can use a lot more kindness I do believe. Good for you too for having some posts already written; that makes a world of difference in keeping up with things!

    betty

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like kindness as a theme! I did it one year and it really focused my attention onto it do it worked put really well. Wish you the same!

    Andrea, volunteer in co-host Damyanti’s fab D Company

    Liked by 1 person

    • I loved your Harry Potter theme from last year! And I really like your one from this year as well 🙂 Will have to follow along one more time…by the by, the Harry Potter theme park opens up by me officially on April 7 …but it’s so expensive! I’ll have to save up for it 🙂

      Like

  3. This is such a great theme! Anyone who doesn’t like your theme, NEEDS your theme. I’ll definitely be checking yours out.
    If your interested in mine, I’ll be writing “Letters to My Daughter” who’s 18 months old. My K day might just have to be kindness.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Definitely, right! Thanks so much! Congrats on the recent family addition, and I hope you are getting sleep again at this point. Yes, it will be there.

        Joy, any advise on what age I should write for her? Would you want a book with letters written for a 5 year old? 13 year old? 18+ year old? She’s gonna be an adult longer than a kid, but I don’t know if I can wait 16 years to give it to her. Thanks for the kindness.

        Like

      • We are getting sleep by some miracle – and it’s funny that you ask me this question because I happen to know a guy quite well, that did something similar though not for this challenge. He intends to give it to his son when he’s 13…some was advice, some just stories though. I would write some letters for varying ages…10, 13, 16, 18, 21, 25, 30…all the ones where she might be hitting milestones and need a few pearls of wisdom (or just a pep talk) from her Dad.

        Like

      • I’m glad you guys are getting sleep. It’s easy to forget what life is like with sleep, until you start getting it again.
        Thanks for the suggestion! My wife said the same thing, so, that sounds like a plan to me.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, here from the theme reveal and liked your theme. Kindness seems in terribly short supply right now (no matter where you are in the world), so a great subject to zoom in on, positive and topical. All the best for a wonderful challenge,

    Nilanjana.
    Ninja Minion, A-Z 2016
    Madly-in-Verse

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the way you have planned in advance so you can enjoy the time with family without constantly thinking about something else you should be doing. Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

