B is for Bake Cookies for Someone #atozchallenge

When I was in college, my Great Aunt Judy used to send me care packages, complete with her absolutely delicious, never-to-be-replicated Cowboy Cookies, along with some other goodies. Especially during my first year, when I would find myself a little bit homesick, those cookies were such a bright spot – not only did they taste wonderful but…

They reminded me that someone, somewhere cared enough to spend a few hours in the kitchen to show me they loved me from afar. So kind.

Today, one of my favorite things to do is to bake cookies with my daughter, so I can spend a few hours in the kitchen to show her I love her up close. When she goes off to college, I plan on making the same kind of care packages for her as my aunt did for me.

If you ever feel like showing someone you care for them, bake up a batch of your favorite cookies, pop them in the mail, and be secure in the fact that you performed your random act of kindness for the day. So there you have my “B.”

B (1)

 

In case you need inspiration, here are a few of my favorite recipes:

Cowboy Cookies III

Cowboy Cookie

Yummies

For more on the A to Z Challenge, please go HERE.

Stay tuned during the month of April to see other ways in which you can incorporate kindness into your daily life and encourage others to do the same…I’ll return to my senses on May 1.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

