F is for Forgive #atozchallenge

This is actually a pretty good follow up to my last post about managing expectations, because as we are human, we are not perfect and sometimes, people make mistakes. So what do we do? Hold a grudge. Rub their noses in it.  Say we let it go but then bring it up again when we have another argument. We chastise ourselves. Go over it again and again in our minds wondering how it could have gone differently – what could I have changed?

None of these are kind – to anyone involved. The solution here? Forgiveness.  Of ourselves first, and of others.

It’s the antidote to poisonous anger, the balm for a scraped ego, and the trick to moving forward – definitely a dose of kindness.

F

For more on the A to Z Challenge, please go HERE.

Stay tuned during the month of April to see other ways in which you can incorporate kindness into your daily life and encourage others to do the same…I’ll return to my senses on May 1.

6 comments

  1. Forgiveness- yeah, this one is a struggle for me when it comes to certain people. While I can feel my anger and hurt lessening, I’m finding it difficult to forgive. One day…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your theme of kindness. This is something we need more of in this world. With that being said, forgiveness is something that I struggle with. I bring up past arguments with my husband and I try so hard not to. Thanks for sharing, I will have to check out the rest of your A to Z posts throughout the month. Cassie from Mommy, RN

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

