V is for Visit #atozchallenge

V

Everyone is so busy these days…the most valuable commodity that we can trade is our time.  So…visiting a sick friend, a mom with a new baby, a relative who doesn’t get out much…or anyone else for that matter is a kindness.  And when you visit these folks….bring something. Like a casserole or a plant that doesn’t require much upkeep…

We so often spend the majority of our day behind  a screen, unless we are at work or with the people we see daily (wherever that may be…), we forget who is out there.  So go visiting…it’s a kindness.

 

For more on the A to Z Challenge, please go HERE.

Stay tuned during the month of April to see other ways in which you can incorporate kindness into your daily life and encourage others to do the same…I’ll return to my senses on May 1.

2 comments

  1. Like most people, I don’t have as much time to visit as I used to, but I always bring a small gift when I do, like a bottle of wine for dinner or a plate of homemade treats to go with coffee. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment