Blur – What comes into focus when other things go fuzzy

Even though I’ve been busy doing the A to Z Challenge, I still wanted to feed my newest addiction – the Weekly Photo Challenge. This past Friday’s assignment was to find beauty in a blur. I immediately had a photo in mind to share:

New zinnia growth

 

These are the new flowers on the remains of my zinnia plants.  I was trying to focus my silly iPhone on the sweet pink blooms, but instead, that part is blurry and the new green shoots and stem below came into focus instead.

It reminded me that sometimes when we focus on the one thing in front of us a little too hard, we miss the good things going on around us that might be just slightly hidden from view.

Do you sometimes go into hyper-focus mode and blur things so that you can’t see the forest for the trees? Sometimes it’s good to let things go a little blurry, as more useful things might come into focus.

4 comments

  1. […] — Mountain of my youth Colonialist’s BlogReally ballet-well blur-dy awful ruby hat Tellin’ it like it is…Blur – What comes into focus when other things go fuzzy teandpaperBlur BlurWeekly Photo Challenge Pairings :: Art + What Goes With ItSummon the Power of […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment