Fresh Spring Blooms in Southern California

Spring is in full swing here in Southern California…actually, the scary thing is that it has been here since late February.  I don’t like that one bit, but I do like the colors that have sprung up over the past few weeks. Definitely things I like to see and  they make me appreciate the time I take to walk outdoors even (and especially) after a long day at work.

Thought I would share some with you here, as it would allow me to do three things in one:

1) Take part in this past week’s Photo Challenge,

2) Be a BeWoW blogger as I see nature’s beauty as wonderful – and…

3) Encourage you to go outside and check to see if spring is making itself known in your neighborhood! (Apologies to those in the Midwest – I know you still have snow!)

15 comments

  1. It’s so nice to see those beautiful flowers. Our snow is almost gone but there is more in the forecast in the next week. (I’m not sure it’s ever going to end!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I took another walk tonight and took a lot more pics- I think I’ll have to make another post out of them! Will have to go and read yours from today 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! We are blooming here on the Gulf Coast as well. Our azaleas have just come in, but they are already beginning to disappear. It always makes me sad when the blooms begin to wither and die. Same with the wisteria. So beautiful but so brief!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! Many of the beauties that bloomed are already gone after a few weeks, especially since we had a nasty heat wave…thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  3. […] Challenge; Fresh Simply Me ;)Weekly Photo Challenge : ” Fresh “ GalleryofScapeSummer Meltdown ! Tellin’ it like it is…Fresh Spring Blooms in Southern California meticulousmickWeekly Photo Challenge – Fresh Expressing my visionAs fresh as……. The Girl Who […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment